Homam & Yagam Services

  • Home
  • Homam & Yagam Services

Homam & Yagam Services

Shivanadi is the largest online marketplace for booking pujas and homams in India. All homams, including those for Ganapathi, Ati Rudhra, Chandi, Sudarshana, and Navagraha, will be done there as well.

Homam & Yagam Services

Ganapathy Homam

According to the Hindu lunar calendar, the fourth day (chaturthi) of the bright fortnight of Magh is the day on which Ganesh frequencies first entered the earth, or the day on which Lord Ganesh was born. Since then, a connection has been made between Ganapati and Chaturthi.

The earth and Ganapati are favoured by one another since their frequencies coincide on the Chaturthi date (tithi). This suggests that more Ganapati frequencies are transmitted to Earth on this day.

Sudarshana Homam

Hindus perform a fire-based ceremony known as Sudarshana Homam. A person who participates in Sudarshana Homam obtains victory over his foes, is shielded from the evil eye, and helps dispel negativity.

The homam promotes cleansing and aids in reviving vitality and health. Additionally, it fosters achievement and offers profound levels of purification.

Homam & Yagam Services
Homam & Yagam Services

The Sudharshana Chakra, one of Lord Vishnu’s main psychic weapons and the preserver and sustainer of the universe, is the source of Sudarshana Homam. Lord Vishnu is frequently depicted holding the powerful Sudharshana Chakra, a sort of wheel, in one hand. He uses this as his weapon to forcefully slice the evil forces with a spinning motion every time he proudly dispatches them.

Navagraha Homam

To achieve “Ayur, Arogya, and Saukhyam” and remove all barriers in life, the Navagraha Homam is done (longevity, health and happiness).

After doing the Navagraha Pooja, the Homam is conducted. For the pooja, nine different flower varieties, nine different kinds of grains (Nava Dhanya), nine different kinds of vastrams (fabric in various colours), and nine different kinds of Naivedyams are utilised. A particular flower is used to worship each Graha. We use nine different kinds of chamatas (twigs).

If astrological imperfections are the main obstacles to happiness, this homam has the ability to correct them and help a person flourish in life. The homam, which is performed to placate all nine planets—the Sun, Moon, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, Saturn, Rahu, and Ketu—is said to be a successful treatment for Navagraha Dosha. The many Grahas (Planets) and their placement in our natal chart are connected with bad times. The Navagraha Homam can be used to eradicate Doshas or lessen malevolent effects while also appeasing the Grahas.

Even if the Navagraham were positioned in unfavourable ways in the horoscope, one could still receive their blessings. This homam is very helpful and beneficial because when it is performed, benefic planets are strengthened and their positive effect is increased, while malefic planets are calmed and their negative influence is neutralised. All horoscopes should do the Navagraha Homam, however it is especially advised for those in which planets are in unfavourable or malefic positions. The purpose of Navagraha Homam is to make sure that you constantly take full advantage of the planets. Faithfully done Navgraha Homam wards off all negative planetary influences.

Chandi Homam

A potent homam known as the Chandi Homam is conducted to maintain good health and a happy family life. Chandi Homam is performed to please Goddess Durga and obtain her blessings. According to Devi Mahatyam, Chandi is another name for Goddess Durga.

The Shaktism sect of Hinduism—followers who see Devi or Adi Parashakti as the greatest God—views the homam as the highest form of worship.

The powerful and passionate form of Goddess Durga is portrayed as the Goddess Chandi. According to the Devi Mahatmayam, the Goddess is shown as having 18 arms, each of which is equipped with a different weapon.

The Goddess is revered as the mother of the cosmos and a symbol of the strength and vitality of women. She is also credited with creating the Holy Trinity, which includes Lords Brahma, Vishnu, and Shiva.